Day 7 to 9 (I think): First Day of Class

I keep forgetting to update this on a daily basis, and now I’ve literally forgotten how many days I have to cover, and which day I am on. Anyway, from Friday until Sunday, we obviously did nothing but to walk around the City Centre (again), and bought groceries that are good for a week.

Then, yesterday (which was Sunday), we attended a mass. It was really different from what I’m used to back in the Philippines. However, the ‘church community’ – I’m just guessing they already know each other for quite sometime now, was really friendly and they welcomed us with warm greetings and hand shakes. So overall, it does’t really matter for me how the mass was offered, as long as I was able to give thanks.

Finally, today was our first day of classes. It’s quite difficult to adjust to the method that they have here. It’s all very independent learning but I find it good and effective because it means that you really have to work hard and not expect everything to be spoon-fed to you. I quite like the library in Chester as well because they have a huge collection of useful books – which I’m afraid cannot be accessed in a Philippine Library (we have to work on that *wink*). Being the bookish person that I am, I feel so comfortable inside the Library.

Anyway, that is it for today. I only have one class tomorrow and it’s at 5PM. What am I supposed to do in the morning? Lol.

I’m still adjusting to the time here, because it feels so slow. So, when I go to sleep at 10PM, I keep waking up at 2 or 3 in the morning thinking I’ve had a good 8 hours of sleep already. It feels that long anyway.

I’ll leave you with The Narrative’s lullaby-like song Eyes Closed.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

