Day 1: New Zip Code

Yesterday – September 25, I think, we travelled from Manila to Dubai for 8 hours and about 30 minutes, plus we waited 4 hours in Dubai and then we travelled 7 more hours and 45 more minutes to MANCHESTER! I have finally reached my first objective for this part of my life. It’s been such a tiring travel and I’m not sure whether I have the correct time with me, but the local time here is 11:55PM. On our way tomorrow – September 27 – to our University in Chester, settle our enrollment and registrations, buy the necessary things and then a couple of orientations. So now that that is out of the way, I would like to say MAN IT IS COLD HERE. I did not expect it to be really really cold because it was not winter yet. It’s already 13 degrees in Celsius here. Coming from a Tropical country, it’s weird and shocking because the only time I ever feel that cold is when I have the A/C and the fan on at the same time and both of them are directly facing me. Our first day here is okay I guess, being tired and all. The serving size of the meals here are so huge that I could share it with my brother. The hotel where we’re staying at – Premier Inn Manchester Airport – is nice. The bed is huge! There isn’t much to see right now but the peacefulness of the place is quite refreshing. As of tomorrow, I’ll be living for a full year inside the Chester Campus. From Manila, Philippines 1700 to Chester, Cheshire, UK CH1 4BJ Time to get some sleep to be able to carry those luggages. Oh, and a little reminder for those who intend to stay in another country for a year or more: don’t forget to pack wisely! I only have two trousers with me and I realized what a huge mistake that was. Lol, although I was planning to get my trousers here anyway. I will try twice as hard now to blog – if not every day – once a week. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

