Song #25? Shot At The Night

I’m not really sure what song number we are at, cause I’m pretty sure that I’m feeling tipsy. Lucky for me I can still typer properly, AND there’s auto correct. But yeah, this song makes me want to lose control and do whatever I want to do with my life.

I somehow realized that those who have truly, honest-to-God happy life are the ones who don’t really care that they’re not earning billions, don’t really care if they planned properly – with contingency plans, I might add – for the future. Those who are really CONTENTED and happy are the ones who live life DAY TO DAY. Works to live. Just enough to get what they want and more than enough for what they need.

I’m probably drunk at this stage, and they say that most of the drunks tell the truth. So I don’t know what to make of that. I just know that I’m pretty happy and awesome at the moment.
I wish people – including me OF COURSE – would find that contentment and LIVE.

So here’s a totally chill song from The Killers, how I love them! Shot at the night. I only have one shot at this life, and from now on, I’m not going to miss the things that MAKES me happy.

Leave a Reply

