Christmas Wishlist

Love & Misadventure

 

1. Love & Misadventure by Lang Leav (P595.00, Fully Booked)

“What was it like to love him? Asked Gratitude.
It was like being exhumed, I answered, and brought to life in a flash of brilliance.

What was it like to be loved in return? Asked Joy.
It was like being seen after a perpetual darkness, I replied. To be heard after a lifetime of silence.

What was it like to lose him? Asked Sorrow. There was a long pause before I responded:

It was like hearing every goodbye ever said to me—said all at once.”
― Lang LeavLove & Misadventure

I’ve been wanting to get a copy of Love & Misadventure since last month. Having low funds and an increase in my expenses – meaning, the Two Door Cinema Club concert which was cancelled by the way, I couldn’t afford to get a copy at the time. So for this Christmas, I’ll get a copy of this.

2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (P430.00, Fully Booked)

Fangirl

3.  Blankets, Craig Thompson (P1498.00, Fully Booked)

Blankets

 

4. ‘To Do’ Folder & Now, Later – stick notes set (P399.00 & P540.00, Fully Booked)

Fully Booked items

I’ve actually computed everything, and it sums up at about P3,500.00 or more – since I’ve added stuff I haven’t listed down before, I know costly, but I like books, and it’s CHRISTMAS. It is not a crime to spend so much on books. Lol

Well, that is it, 27 more days til Christmas!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

