20 Things (3 years ago)

As I was exploring my Facebook account, a post in my notes section got my attention.

Three years ago, when people on Facebook post notes, it was usually one of those viral notes wherein you have to tag a certain number people, and those who were tagged have to repost the post but including their perspective or thoughts of things. It depends on the post.

So moving on, I saw this post titled “20 things” wherein you have to write 20 things or 20 characteristics and qualities of your ideal person and tag 30 people.

Here is the post:

” Rules: once you’ve been tagged, you are supposed to write a note with 20 things that you prefer for that special someone. At the end, choose 30 people to be tagged. You have to tag the person who tagged you. If I tagged you, it’s because I want to know more about you. To do this, go to “notes” under tabs on your profile page, paste these instructions in the body of the note, type your 20 things, tag 30 people (in the right hand corner of the app) then click publish.”

uhhhm 1-20 taylor lautner? haha! just kidding! =D

1…loves music alot

2…deep and meaningful eyes (blue eyes? :)))

3…super down to earth and passionate

4…a musician maybe? or a soccer player? ^-^

5…taller than me, at least a year older to me too :)

6…accepts who i am and my flaws

7…shows he cares, not just by words, action speaks louder than words

8…knows how to make me laugh when i don’t even want to smile

9…doesn’t make me change for HIS benefits

10…doesn’t need to do grand things to impress me, efforts are enough :))

11…not afraid to be himself around me, be childish or mature.

12…adventurous, spontaneous, simple

13…someone who makes my heart ache in a good way

14…watch chick flicks with me

15…tolerates my crying over love stories, haha.

16…calls a girl beautiful instead of hot.

17…he can be ANYWHERE in the world but CHOOSES to be with me

18…fits like a puzzle in my life

19…opens my mind and heart to things I’ve never seen

and lastly,

20…someone who’s not strong enough to let me go

Okay, I know, it is probably too cheesy and too romance-movie inspired. What can I say? I wrote this three years ago, I was 17 then. Those were the days when I truly believed in romantic movies and I think it is pretty evident that I was constructing my ideal person based on different romantic movie characters, which is a sad sad thing to do. It was too late when I found out that you can’t have it all, which is also great because it would make people accept one another.

So that is it. It’s really amazing how I seemed inspired about these things back then, but now, I don’t believe in those things anymore. I mean, sure romantic-comedy movies are great, when you see it but it’s not real. It’s more of a wishful thing. I’m glad though that others still believe in “true love” and “destiny” and stuff like that.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

