Portrait of an ISFP

First of all, what is ISFP?

I: Introvert

S: Sensing

F: Feeling

P: Perceiving

It basically intensifies your understanding of  who you are as a person. I learned this from our subject called Personal and Professional Development, which was taught by Sir Jojo Alino in Southville Foreign University. At first, I thought “why would a business management student need this kind of subject?” Then going through the course, it made me realize that understanding yourself and developing yourself first is very important, even if an individual is not a business management student. It is very essential to understand and know one’s self for you to maximize your capabilities and competencies. The subject was very helpful in terms of understanding how I work individually or with others, and clearing a few skeptical moments in my life where I feel like I don’t really know myself. Taking the test and looking at the results, it seems like it is easier to accept that I am who I am. Using the results, I personally started to develop myself and feel a little less dubious regarding some things about me.

For my result, it shows that I am an introvert, which is true. It also tells me that I use my gut feeling more often in making important decisions, which is somewhat true but I also look at the practical and logical side of things when necessary. Then sensing and perceiving.

7-Habits-Of-Highly-Effective-People

Here’s the complete portrait or profile of an ISFP:

http://www.personalitypage.com/html/ISFP.html

If you want to check your own profile, here is the questionnaire:

http://www.personalitypage.com/html/indicate.html

or you can search online: Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI)

If you want to further develop yourself to become an effective person in everything you do, here’s a book that I would personally recommend as my professor personally recommended to his past students. The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen R. Covey

Leave a Reply

